Quiet Confidence

by Cait

You ever just have one of those days? The ones where you find yourself yelling at someone before you’ve even had your morning coffee. Just yelling. Yelling because you hurt for them, and you’re scared for them & what they’re doing to themselves. Yelling because over the years you’ve lost so many people who mean the world to you in ways that were unavoidable, and all you want to do is hold on to the ones who are making the conscious decision to cut you out. Yelling and realizing that no one is listening. So you leave, get your morning coffee, and sit by the river for a while, not listening to the crab fisherman yelling at you from their boat.

On days like that I like to turn to my friend Pinterest and my Well Said pinboard. Whether it’s pinning new things that strike a chord with me, or rereading old things I’ve pinned. Definitely a healthier way of dealing with things than yelling, texting, ranting, or taking my feelings out on someone else. Sometimes I screen cap a particularly poignant one and make it the lock screen wallpaper on my phone for a while.

Here are a few of the things that are sticking with me today. In no particular order, and with no further explanation.

from here

from here


from here


from here


from here

from here


from here

from here

from here


from here


from here

Tags:

13 Responses to “Quiet Confidence”

  1. Great thoughts. I think it’s important to remember what’s really important sometimes and having a place (like pinterest) where you can revisit those ideas is so great.

    • Thank Kate! I completely agree. I don’t think anything will replace writing thoughts like this on paper, but Pinterest is so widely accessible it makes it nice.

  2. First timer here…

    Yes I have these days and I do the same thing. It helps, it really does.

    Love all the quotes – thanks for sharing!

  3. LOVE these!!! Love your “well said” board. It’s totally nice to have little reminders like this some times!

  4. I totally needed this today!! I have been having one of the “those” weeks, a case of the Mondays all week long. This made me feel better and dug me out of my little hole:)

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

