Etsy Shop Listings

by Cait

As I mentioned, Robert and I started an Etsy shop called Repurposed Materials. And while I would still say we are in the “soft opening” stage, I did make a listing for Scrabble tile keychains recently (buyers can pick which letter they want), we’re working on the prototype for a some lights, and we have a few other ideas in mind.

We want to make pendant lights and table lights from vintage glass insulators. The below is a prototype made with a cord  (made from a chipped, otherwise trash-bound insulator) that will ship as a plug in style light. The cord we’re using below is typically considered a lamp cord, but buyers could easily snip the plug off and convert it to hardwire pendant. We’re also researching making ones that are specifically meant to be hardwired, but they will probably be a bit more expensive because of the extra parts required.

7 Responses to “Etsy Shop Listings”

  1. Love the insulator light concept. Those will be pretty! P.S. I see you have that elephant table in your sidebar; did you notice that Erin over at RVA Thrifter upcycled something similar nicely? http://richmondthrifter.blogspot.com/2011/05/out-and-about-goodwill.html

    • Thanks Emily!

      I hadn’t seen that, thanks for the link! I was considering finding a cheaper on on eBay (or something) and pretty much doing the same thing, maybe I’ll have to start the search again. Well, after we get some other things out of the way anyhow.

  2. LOVE the scrabble letter keychains!

  3. Hey Cait, I have been wanting to make lights out of the old insulators, but now I will just leave it up to you! I can’t wait to see them! Yay!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

