Out of Order

by Cait

Sometimes I pick things a little out of order.  But it’s ok, I certainly know how to have a good time doing it.  Tonight for example, it’s raining (but not leaking like last time!), Robert had class, and I am staring at fabric swatches, both real and digital.  I think I am destined to have a binder ring of fabric swatches.  (I have gotten the urge to make new curtains for preeeetty much the entire house, but I’m going to try and limit myself to maybe making some pillows.)

I’m currently loving Premier Prints ZigZag Village Rust in the art room.  I really wish I could see it with my backordered curtain fabric (UH-217, top left)  sometime before April, but in the interest in getting things done, I’m going to go with my gut and order enough for the closet curtain.

all fabric from fabric.com

As for the kitchen window, you can see I thought I was going to like Waverly Leaf Garland Spa (UH-708) so I bought a yard of it.  Once I got it in the kitchen (and texted Robert a picture) I was leaning towards Waverly Sun N Shade Lenox Horizon (UF-784).  Then I remembered that I had just bought a new ironing board cover (Waverly Sun N Shade Lovely Lattice Lagoon UD-517H), so I stuck the package in the window, further confusing myself.  Thankfully when Robert got home we decided on Sun N Shade Lenox Horizon.

 

Oh and?  The closet color is changing because of all this fabric picking.  The pallet is pretty much staying the same, but instead of painting the closet Morrocan Spice and getting a more neutral fabric for the closet curtain, we’re going to use the leftover paint from our hallway and use the Premier Prints ZigZag Village Rust.

Phew!

4 Comments to “Out of Order”

  1. I am loving bold patterned prints lately as well! I’m trying to plan out our bedroom and since I am stenciling a wall, I’m trying to control my pattern loving… but it’s so hard! I want to buy every zig zag’d, treillis’d, and striped pillow, duvet and rug that exists!

  2. I am on that train with you – now I NEED that black chevron fabric – why does it have to be on back order? :)

Leave a Reply

