Movin’ On Up

by Cait

Exciting news! I finally got time to move our blog over to its own domain!  If you have been so kind as to link to us in your blogroll or add us to your Google Reader please update your links!  (Although it should redirect, hopefully.)

Tags:

8 Comments to “Movin’ On Up”

  1. No problems here, your new domain came automatically to my Google Reader.

    Though I must say, I’m a bit jealous (and intrigued)…did you just get the domain, or are you going to switch to your own hosting as well (like on Dreamhost or something)?

    • Oh good, glad that worked automatically! For now I’m just going to use the domain and WordPress hosting, I like the ease of use with them, and don’t really want to learn about WordPress.org, etc quite yet (baby steps, haha!) If we ever get big enough to have issues with WordPress hosting I’ll definitely be switching to something else, though.

  2. I too subscribe to google reader and no problems linking to new site!

  3. Congratulations! We just made that move too. Exciting and fun once it is all up and going!

  4. Hey Cait,

    I’ve been considering our domain name, too. Was it a total pain to switch over?

    Thanks!!

    • Hey Amanda,
      It was actually really simple! I think it helped that I kept my hosting at WordPress for now (I hear moving to another server is a big pain!), and that I searched for a couple of forums on the subject. Let me know if you have any questions, I’d be happy to try to help!

Leave a Reply

